Contact Us

Business Affairs

Located on the first floor of EBU II

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
7:30am - 4:00pm
Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Business Affairs Staff:

Title Name Phone Email
MAE Department Chair Professor George Tynan (858) 534-0113 mae-chair-l@ucsd.edu
Chief Administrative Officer Mary I. Polytaridis (858) 534-0112 mpolytaridis@ucsd.edu
Executive Assistant to MAE Chair Tyler Andrews (858) 534-0113 tcandrews@ucsd.edu
       
Academic Personnel HR Analyst Melissa Kumler (858) 534-7332 mkumler@ucsd.edu
Academic Personnel HR Analyst Aubrey Rudd (858) 246-5494 arrudd@eng.ucsd.edu
Staff HR Coordinator Sofia Rebollo Del Valle (858) 534-0836 srebollodelvalle@ucsd.edu
       
Financial Manager Zach Dake (858) 534-0868 zdake@ucsd.edu
Faculty Assistant Estella Mercado (858) 822-2169 esmercado@ucsd.edu
Faculty Assistant Roxanne Vanderheiden (858) 534-3980 rvanderheiden@ucsd.edu
Faculty Assistant Jake Blair

(858) 534-6029

j1blair@ucsd.edu
Research Administrator Eir Fileccia   efileccia@ucsd.edu
Research Administrator Tiffany Elmore (858) 534-0115 telmore@ucsd.edu
Research Administrator Jimmy Lee (858) 822-2043 jclee@ucsd.edu

Educational Labs:

Title Name Phone Email
Educational Labs Manager Ed Pogue (858) 534-9718 epogue@eng.ucsd.edu
Machine Shop Manager Tom Chalfant (858) 534-2415 tchalfant@eng.ucsd.edu
Design Studio Supervisor Chris Cassidy (858) 534-1470 ccassidy@eng.ucsd.edu
R&D Engineer Ian Richardson (858) 534-8343 irichardson@eng.ucsd.edu
Sensor Lab Manager Steve Roberts (858) 534-2421 s3roberts@eng.ucsd.edu
Mechanician Steve Mercsak (858) 534-2415 smercsak@eng.ucsd.edu
R&D Engineer Paul Arcoleo   farcoleo@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs

Located on the first floor of EBU II

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
9:00am - 11:30am and 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Closed Wednesdays after 11:30am

Appointments: MAE Undergraduate | MAE Graduate

Student Affairs Questions:

Topic Email
Graduate Academic Advising mae-mats-academicadvising@eng.ucsd.edu
Graduate Admissions mae-gradadmissions@eng.ucsd.edu
Graduate Financial Support mae-mats-financialsupport@eng.ucsd.edu
Undergraduate Academic Advising Current undergraduate students should submit all questions through the VAC. Those who are not currently undergraduate students at UCSD can submit questions to mae-ugradadm@eng.ucsd.edu.
Room Reservations ebu2rooms@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs Staff:

Title Name Phone Email
Director of Student Affairs      
MAE PhD Program Coordinator Krista Meinke (858) 822-9889 kmeinke@ucsd.edu
MAE MS Program Coordinator Taylor Nelson (858) 534-7715 t3nelson@ucsd.edu
MAE Financial Support & PhD Admissions Coordinator      
MAE/MATS Instructional Support Coordinator Katie Hamilton (858) 246-5143 kahamilton@ucsd.edu
MAE Undergraduate Advisor (last names A-L) Chad Baldwin (858) 534-0114 chbaldwin@ucsd.edu
MAE Undergraduate Advisor (last names M-Z) Nadia Espinoza (858) 822-2035 nlespinoza@ucsd.edu
MATS Lead / Financial Support & Admissions Coordinator Yvonne Wollmann (858) 246-3213 ywollmann@ucsd.edu
MATS Graduate Program Coordinator Catherine Ingco (858) 534-4387 cingco@ucsd.edu
Intake Advisor Regina Ready (858) 246-2018 rready@ucsd.edu