MAE Alumni Awards Recipients

April 14, 2021

MAE's Outstanding Alumni Awards were presented on Monday, November 19th to recognize the cumulative contributions of the following MAE Alumni:

Outstanding Alumna Award
Professor Chiara Daraio, California Institute of Technology with MAE Faculty Vitali F. Nesterenko
For outstanding achievements in mechanical metamaterials and materials science.

Alumnus Award for Impact
Dr. Paul Frihauf, Apple with MAE Faculty Miroslav Krstic
For outstanding impact in control technologies at Cymer, General Atomics, and Apple.

Alumnus Award for Impact
Dr. Bart Raemaekers with MAE Department Chair Carlos F. M. Coimbra and Professor Frank Talke
For outstanding impact in medical device design and nanotribology.