Contact Us / Advising

Student Affairs

Located on the first floor of EBU II

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
9:00am - 11:30am and 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Closed Wednesdays after 11:30am

Appointments: MAE Undergraduate | MAE Graduate

Director of Student Affairs 
Zachary Dake
(858) 534-4065
zdake@ucsd.edu
MATS Advisor
Akemi Alpaslan
(858) 246-3213
aalpaslan@ucsd.edu
MATS Advisor
Katie Hamilton
kahamilton@ucsd.edu
MAE Ph.D. Advisor
Jacqueline Tam
(858) 534-4387
jytam@ucsd.edu
MAE Undergraduate Advisor
Chad Baldwin (last names A-L)
(858) 534-0114
chbaldwin@ucsd.edu
MAE Undergraduate Advisor
Nadia Espinoza  (last names M-Z)
(858) 822-2035
nlespinoza@ucsd.edu
MAE M.S. Advisor
Taylor Nelson
(858) 534-7715
t3nelson@ucsd.edu
Intake Advisor
Regina Ready
(858) 246-2018
rready@ucsd.edu
Room Reservations ebu2rooms@eng.ucsd.edu

Business Affairs

Located on the first floor of EBU II

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
7:30am - 4:30pm
Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm

MAE Chair
Professor George Tynan
(858) 534-0113
mae-chair-l@ucsd.edu
Chief Administrative Officer
Mary I. Polytaridis
(858) 534-0112
mpolytaridis@ucsd.edu
Executive Assistant to MAE Chair
Brandy Carrasco
(858) 534-0113
bcarrasco@ucsd.edu
Business Affairs Manager
Devaney Kerr
(858) 534-3179
dakerr@ucsd.edu
Staff HR / Payroll
Melissa Kumler
(858) 534-7332
mkumler@ucsd.edu
Business Affairs Assistant
Academic Personnel & Staff HR Supervisor
Jenna Lucius
(858) 534-0836
jlucius@ucsd.edu
Academic Personnel Analyst
Kathy Vitkus
(858) 246-5494
kvitkus@ucsd.edu
Educational Labs
Gregory Specht, Manager
(858) 534-5449
gspecht@ucsd.edu