Contact Us / Advising

 

 

Business Affairs

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday
7:30am - 4:30pm
Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Located on the first floor of EBU2

     

 

Student Affairs

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday
9:00am - 11:30am and 1:30pm - 3:30pm
CLOSED Wednesdays after 11:30am

Appointments: MAE Undergraduate | MAE Graduate

Located on the first floor of EBU2

 

                          

 
               
 

MAE Chair
Professor Carlos F. M. Coimbra
(858) 534-0113
mae-chair-l@ucsd.edu

 

Chief Administrative Officer
Mary I. Polytaridis
(858) 534-0112
mpolytaridis@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs Manager
Zachary Dake
(858) 534-4065
zdake@eng.ucsd.edu

 

MATS Advisor
Akemi Alpaslan
(858) 246-3213
aalpaslan@eng.ucsd.edu 

 
               
 

Executive Assistant to MAE Chair
Brandy Carrasco
(858) 534-0113
bcarrasco@ucsd.edu

 

Business Affairs Manager
Devaney Kerr
(858) 534-3179
dakerr@ucsd.edu

MAE Ph.D. Advisor
Position Vacant

mae-gradadm@eng.ucsd.edu 

 

MAE M.S. Advisor
Taylor Nelson
(858) 534-7715
t3nelson@eng.ucsd.edu
 

 
               
  Staff HR / Payroll
Melissa Kumler
(858) 534-7332
mkumler@ucsd.edu
 
  Business Affairs Assistant
April Shen
(858) 822-7686
cashen@ucsd.edu
MAE Undergraduate Advisor
Chad Baldwin (last names A-L)
(858) 534-0114
mae-ugradadm@eng.ucsd.edu
  MAE Undergraduate Advisor
Nadia Familier (Espinoza)  (last names M-Z)
(858) 822-2035
mae-ugradadm@ucsd.edu
 
 
 

Academic Personnel & Staff HR Supervisor
Jenna Lucius
(858) 534-0836
jlucius@ucsd.edu

 

Academic Personnel Analyst
Kathy Vitkus
(858) 246-5494
kvitkus@ucsd.edu

MATS Advisor
Katie Hamilton
kahamilton@ucsd.edu

 

Intake Advisor
Regina Ready
(858) 246-2018
rready@ucsd.edu

 
               
 

Educational Labs
Gregory Specht, Manager
(858) 534-5449
gspecht@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

Room Reservations
Email: ebu2rooms@eng.ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Correspondence

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive MC 0411
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

Address for Express Mail Delivery (Fed Ex, etc.):

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
Bldg EBU II Room 150
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

FAX Number: (858) 534-7078

Program Feedback

Provide anonymous fedback on our programs by completing the MAE Program Feedback Form.  Your input is greatly appreciated, and allows us to maintain programs at competitive levels and to meet demands and needs of our current and future students.