Professor Miroslav Krstic, recipient of the ASME Rufus Oldenburger Medal

Professor Miroslav Krstic received the ASME Rufus Oldenburger Medal for lifetime achievements in automatic control at 10th ASME Dynamic Systems & Control Conference in Washington, DC. His acceptance lecture was on control of congested traffic. Krstic is MAE Department’s second recipient of the Oldenburger Medal, following Professor Bob Bitmead in 2014. Photo: Krstic (r) with Peter Meckl, Chair of ASME Dynamic Systems & Control Division.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017