Contact Us / Advising

Contacts

 

 

 

MAE Chair
Professor Carlos F. M. Coimbra
(858) 534-0113
Email: mae-chair-l@ucsd.edu
Chief Administrative Officer
Mary I. Polytaridis
(858) 534-0112
Email: mpolytaridis@eng.ucsd.edu
Executive Assistant to MAE Chair
Brandy Carrasco
(858) 534-0113
Email: bcarrasco@ucsd.edu

 

Fiscal Affairs
Devaney Kerr, Manager
(858) 534-3179
Email: dakerr@ucsd.edu

 

Personnel/Human Resources
Katie Beardsley, Manager
(858) 534-0836
Email: kbeardsley@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Payroll
Melissa Kumler
(858) 534-7332
Email: mkumler@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

Purchasing
Email: maepurchasing@eng.ucsd.edu

Rooms Reservations
Email: ebu2rooms@eng.ucsd.edu

Undergraduate Laboratory
Gregory Specht, Manager
(858) 822-6884
Email: gspecht@eng.ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Student Affairs

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
9:00am - 11:30am and 1:30pm - 3:30pm
CLOSED Wednesdays after 11:30am

Appointments: MAE Undergraduate | MAE Graduate

Located on the first floor of EBU2

 

 

 

 

Student Affairs Manager
Zachary Dake
(858) 534-4065
Email: zdake@eng.ucsd.edu
MATS Coordinator
Sandra C. de Sousa
(858) 246-3213
Email: sdesousa@eng.ucsd.edu 
MAE Ph.D. Advisor
Joana Halnez
(858) 534-4387
Email: jhalnez@eng.ucsd.edu 

 

 

 

MAE M.S. Advisor
Vanessa Castaneda
(858) 534-7715
Email: v1castaneda@eng.ucsd.edu
MAE Undergraduate Advisor
Chad Baldwin (last names A-J)
(858) 534-0114
Email: mae-ugradadm@eng.ucsd.edu 
MAE Undergraduate Advisor
Nadia Espinoza (last names K-Z)
(858) 822-2035
Email: mae-ugradadm@eng.ucsd.edu

 

   
Intake Advisor
Regina Ready
(858) 246-2018
Email: rready@eng.ucsd.edu
   

 

Correspondence

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive MC 0411
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

Address for Express Mail Delivery (Fed Ex, etc.):

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
Bldg EBU II Room 150
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

FAX Number: (858) 534-7078

Program Feedback

Provide anonymous fedback on our programs by completing the MAE Program Feedback Form.  Your input is greatly appreciated, and allows us to maintain programs at competitive levels and to meet demands and needs of our current and future students.