MAE News

Monday, June 18, 2018

MAE Graduate Student Award Recipients 2018:

Outstanding Teaching Assistant:

  • Todd W. Christopher

    • Nominated by: Stefan Llewellyn Smith


Monday, June 18, 2018

Drones, medical devices and carbon nanotube fabrics: MAE seniors show off their capstone projects

Monday, June 18, 2018

Frank Talke has unanimously been elected an Honorary Member of ASME "for contributions to information storage technology, color ink jet printing and medical device technology."

Friday, June 08, 2018

Congratulations to Marc Meyers who received the Mehl Medal from David DeYoung, the TMS President, Director of R&D, Alcoa at the 2018 TMS Institute of Metals Lecture.

Citation: "For seminal contributions in mechanical behavior, especially dynamic effects, and nanocrystalline and biological materials, and for global leadership through mentoring and organization of major events."

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Prof. Padmini Rangamani was selected as a 'Rising Star' Junior Investigator at the Cellular and Molecular Bioengineering Special Interest Group, a part of the Biomedical Engineering Society. This award is given to a select group of early career researchers each year. As a part of the award, Padmini presented her research and gave a talk entitled, 'Membrane tension as an organizing principle of vesicle trafficking'.  The class of 2018 Rising Stars and previous winners are listed here.

Tuesday, January 02, 2018

Congratulations to Professor Boechler, who at the recent 2017 International Congress on Ultrasonics in Honolulu, was awarded the ICU Early Career Award (the "Silver Whistle Award," for outstanding contributions to the promotion of the ultrasound world community).

Friday, December 08, 2017

Congratulations to Professor James Friend for receiving the MAE Best Teaching Award for the 2016-2017 academic year!

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Congratulations to Sonia Martinez who has been elevated to IEEE fellow for contributions to geometric control of mechanical systems, and the control of multi-agent networked systems.